Nowadays, road accidents are

Nowadays, road accidents are one of the most important causes of death in the world. Although more attention has been paid to safety principles and traffic laws than in the past, there are still a number of who, through negligence, cause severe damages. The argument is whether police should apply heavy fines to such drivers or not. I undoubtedly believe that this move must be implemented due to the fact that it reduces the infractions and improves driving culture. The first impact of this action is decreasing violations. Fines, both cash and non-cash, can be the most important deterrent to committing an offense. When a delinquent knows that breaking the law has serious consequences for him, he certainly refuses to do so. This leads to a reduction in trespasses and ultimately a reduction in road accidents. In addition, as the second aspect, imposing severe penalties can help improve driving culture. In this case, drivers are forced to pay more attention to the rules to avoid being fined, and they become accustomed to them by constantly enforcing the rules and observing safety principles, and as a result, it becomes part of their driving style. By accepting and following the rules, the level of driving improves, which leads to a reduction in traffic accidents. To summarize, I am of the conception that enforcing strict fines is necessary because it can be a great help to reduce accidents and improve driving culture. It may be hard to accept it, but its effects in the long run are undeniable.