In recent years, the crypto market has gained significant interest across the globe. Individuals are accepting innovation because of the increasing need for modernization.

In recent years, the crypto market has gained significant interest across the globe. Individuals are accepting innovation because of the increasing need for modernization. However, innovation has provided space in human lives and has positively altered the way of operation. Innovative techniques, including the Internet of Things and augmented reality, are essential. Without a doubt, the use of blocks in data transfer is essential following the promotion of technology. A digital transaction is an underlying framework owing to the benefits of cryptocurrencies. The approaches employ encryption algorithms to offer data safety. Blockchain innovation has introduced Ethereum and Litecoin techniques vital in online transactions. Cryptocurrencies approaches contribute significantly to the success of online financial records. Casino (2019) notes that Ethereum and Litecoin technologies are among the applications of blockchain technology. However, the approaches are common in a plethora of ways. Foremost, cryptocurrencies use a hash encryption algorithm to nurture information security. The application of cryptographic keys is also significant in providing data encryption and decryption to make it unreadable to unauthenticated users (Casino et al. , 2019). Litecoin and Ethereum implement the application of digital signatures for security. Cryptocurrencies hold several differences. Litecoin applies transactional currency different from Ethereum, that uses smart contracts. Blockchain innovation applies the contracts to nurture financial agreements (Leible et al. , 2019). The cryptocurrencies have varying supply limits. Ether technique has unlimited supply contrary to that of Litecoin. The block generation rate poses a variation between the approaches, higher in Litecoin than in the Ether. Crypto technologies are still crucial in improving the reliability of online records. In summation, the proliferation of innovation has led to the growth of the crypto market. Cryptocurrency approaches are common in many ways. The use of digital signatures and hash algorithms are clear in the technologies. Besides, there is a variation in using smart contracts. Differences in the block generation rates and supply limits are also apparent among the cryptocurrencies. It is hence crucial to apply cryptographic algorithms that improve the reliability of financial transactions.