What is makeup industry, Revolution and Growth

The cosmetic industry describes the industry which manufacture and distribute cosmetics products. It can be seen from ancient times makeup was used to enhance beauty of women. But now it is being used commonly for both male, female specially in fashion and media industry. From old ages till now makeup industry uprising is remarkable. Cosmetic companies are providing different products for daily use, wedding and other formal events. Makeup industry is quite large platform for the growth of makeup artists, cosmetic brands and entrepreneurs. It has different variations regarding makeup, skin care and colored cosmetic. As compare to last few years cosmetic is being used more frequently than ever before, the reason of this is revolution in makeup industry. As the companies are introducing new products and using different techniques. Therefore use of makeup is increasing day by day. The cosmetic industry is enlarged for several reason and the main contributor is media. On the other hand women are the main factor for the makeup industry popularity. Cosmetic companies have developed products which claim to use for the purpose of acne, wrinkles and anti aging which is good enough for women to attract. There are several advantages and disadvantages in cosmetic industry can be seen, although main use of makeup for women is to look more beautiful and attractive but sometimes ingredients being used in makeup are not skin friendly in long term use. also instead of meeting the purpose of use it can be cause for various skin diseases. Another drawback is cost of makeup that is a considerable point, with the drastic development in cosmetic industry different brand are selling their products at high cost. furthermore there are several options available from low to high end makeup to choose according to budget. In conclusion excessive use of anything can be harmful. It is good for makeup industry for its upsurge progress with time to time, but they need to be more careful regarding production of makeup and about ingredients that are being used during manufacturing process.