“Nowadays, rainforests are disappearing in tropical areas around the world. They are being cut down, burned and damaged through a process called deforestation. This is a serious problem in developing countries within tropical regions. ” Write an essay to describe the causes of this problem and the consequences it brings. Propose possible solutions to combat the problem.

Nowadays, our planet is facing many serious problems and one of them is deforestation. I find that it is a very dangerous problem. In this essay, I am going to discuss its causes, effects and sotutions. Firstly, I am going to write about its reasons. It happens because of poverty. People do not have money to support their family. Therefore, cutting down and selling the trees can help them have much money. Especially, they can become richer if they choose to sell some rare wood trees such as ebony, rosewood and Holly. The value of them is very high. In other way, trees are cut down to have more land for crops and agriculture. Trees are also cut when people need space to build factories, golf and resorts. Besides that, need for wood in daily life is one of the causes. People use wood for fire, for making paper and for making furnitures. The last reason is lack of knowledge and awareness. People do not understand how important rainforests are and how terrible the consequences of deforestation are. These reasons make deforestation become wider and more serious. Secondly, I want to discuss the effects of deforestation. It causes many grave problems. One of them is that it makes animals losing natural habitats. Next, it causes climate change. While some areas are facing flood, some others are facing drought. It also makes global warm. In addition, it causes soil erosion. All of its consequences are serious and affect much on our life. Thirdly, I will give some solutions which I believe that they are suitable. If people want to solve this problem, they have to raise public awareness about the roles of forests through TV educational programmes, films and books. Morever, the government should control the trade of wood as well as ban their population from deforestation. Also, strict laws on deforestation should be introduced and the people who cut down trees without license should be punished strongly. Furthermore, individuals can help redeforestation by planting more trees, recycling papers, reducing and reusing wooden products. In general, deforestation has many reasons and effects, but people can do many things to protect the forests as well as their environment. Personally, if people do those things, they can have a better and healthier life.