Nowadays, more and more people travel to the cities from the countryside to live and find opportunities. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

A growing trend that can be seen in contemporary society involves an increasing number of citizens are immigrating to urban area from the rural area to settle down and seek opportunities. In this essay, i will examine both the benefits and drawbacks of this trend, but I believe that it is more advantageous. On the one hand, travelling to the cities to live and develop career has a plethora of benefits those are absent in a countryside. In the first place, metropolis cities can provide better living condition for inhabitants. These conditions may be modern infrastructure and some critical service which improve remarkably the living quality of denizens. For example, complete transportation systems facilitates moving or hospitals with qualified doctors and modern machine will take care of people's health in the best way. Another compelling reason worth mentioning is that urban areas offer various opportunities and advantages for people to develop their career as well as themselves. The reason is that many quality university and educational institues can educate students by the most effective method and this creates a chance to them to seek easily a stable job. In addition, most of the companies, industries, factories, government offices are situated in a city so people have much more employment opportunities in a city than a countryside. On the other hand, despite the mentioned advantages, living and looking for job opportunities also has its own downsides. Firstly, the cost of living in big cities is likely to be much higher than it is in a small town or rural area. Urban dwellers have to pay higher prices for accommodation, food, transport and other services. For people with low income, they can not afford living expenses and this is an obstacle for them. The second drawback is fierce competition among employees. This comes from each employee's desire to advance and get a lucrative income. With a large amount of manpower in cities, competition for survival is inevitable. In conclusion, this trend of people moving to cities to live and find opportunities has both advantages and disadvantages. However, i strongly believe that the merits greatly surpass the demerits since urban area is an ideal place for people to live and have the opportunities to develop with an aray of useful services as well as modern facilities.