The 21st century has witnessed a manifold of environmental degradation, such as climate change or extreme pollution. What do you think are the causes? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, human existence is threatened due to the destruction of nature. Therefore, several policies and initiatives are taken into account to tackle this problem. On the one hand, human consumption places the environment in severe conditions. Before the 21st century, people went to industrialization that exploited natural resources such as coal, forest, and land. It also caused extinction and harmful migration to animal's habitats. Industrialization has had counter-effects on not only natural life but also human life. Catastrophic disasters and diseases are the results of unthoughtful environmental decision-making or pro-economic policies. Moreover, humans have increased their irrational demand from healthy life to a wasteful living style. For example, people usually throw their unwanted food away instead of saving it. Looking at water resources, humans only have 1% of fresh water on the earth to consume. People living in big cities such as cape town already went over the limit of water usage and reached Day Zero. On the other hand, humans still maintain some strategies to solve environmental issues. Rather than following a linear economy, many social enterprises switch to the circular economy, a more sustainable way to function people's lives. The circular economy concentrates on eliminating global challenges such as climate change or biodiversity loss. According to principle 3R (reduce - reuse - recycle), the circular economy promises a no-take - make - waste production process but it brings products into lives and no waste to the environment by a circular process. The impact of the circular economy has proved that it improves the security of the supply of raw materials and can boost economic growth. In real life, many European countries had changed their policies and investment to a circular economy. In conclusion, human overconsumption might be the main factor causing death to the environment but there is no doubt that the problems will be diminished by serious system policies by the government.