Nowadays, radio is being replaced by TV and the Internet.

To a certain extent I agree that today, the influence of TV and Internet in our daily life is immense. However, I also think that radio is still the primary source of information for certain people. On the one hand, it is true that TV and Internet have become essential parts in our daily routines. Firstly, Internet can provide not only a great deal of information but also up- to-date news. People can get access to information they need by using search engines. For example; Google, it provides consistent abundance of facts and people can use it instantly and conveniently anywhere. Secondly, there are many things that we can watch on TV to have fun such as news, films, music, talk shows, documentaries, and so on. Moreover, people can relax using Internet by watching videos in YouTube, playing online games and shopping. Finally, people can communicate with other people from all over the world through social platforms such as Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter. Furthermore, we can send messages and make video calls using messaging services to keep in touch with friends. On the other hand, although people think that radios are old-fashioned, old people who are not able to use the Internet and people who live in rural areas where cannot get Internet still use the radio to know the current affairs. They also listen radio for entertainment because radio broadcasting transmits not only current affairs but also music, and interviews. Although radio has many drawbacks, it can be used without electricity. But TV and Internet cannot be utilized, if there is no electricity. In conclusion, even though most people enjoy watching television and using the Internet, radio remains the main source of news for some people.