Nowadays, public health is always the hottest topic for discussion all over the world

Nowadays, public health is always the hottest topic for discussion all over the world. It is believed that serious diseases and deaths in entire of the world are caused by smoking. Therefore, to reduce the effect of these issues, it requited the governments have to restrict the selling of cigarettes and tobacco products. Nevertheless, any decisions come with their own merits and demerits, and in my opinion, the drawbacks of this trend outweigh the benefit. On the one hand, there are a few reasons why it’s considered necessary to ban cigarettes and other tobacco products. The principal reason is that it is a cause of lungs cancer, which is the comom death reason in some countries. Besides that, it is not only given drawback on the smoker but also in people surrounding. As a real example, when the laws on banning tobacco release in 2006, the number of individual serious illnesses especially in lungs diseases has been dropped substantially in the Philippines. On the other hand, it is not always become the best notion when using the laws to restrict individuals, it will release several drawbacks in society. Some people may consider tobacco products as the thing that assists reduce stressing. Therefore, banning products suddenly may bring smokers into a stuck life. Besides that, banning may lead to destroying the various company whereas producing tobacco as the main product, which causing backup and effect on the national economy. Instead of banning why don’t the government can raise the citizen’s awareness by using advertisements, which will let they know the result of overuse. In conclusion, in some countries banning is the good solution to stop the exploration of negative effects. However, it is not always the best choice for dealing with people.