information about LG brand

LG is an electronics multinational company in South Korea which deals with electronic goods. LG brand is identified by LG logo that is visually expressing it to be Delightfully Smart with a slogan of “Life’s Good”. The letters L & G are surrounded by a circle represents the emphasis on Humanity. Its logo symbolizes four things – world, future, youth, and technology. This logo not only uniquely identifies the Corporate Identity for LG but also remembered by the customers. Brand messages are created and communicated which resulted in brand awareness. In the recent days, LG has also updated its positioning strategy and its brand image to a smarter brand with a smarter face. LG's product launch is more technologically advanced, just as the items it has introduced. LG creates product range from home appliances and air solutions to mobile communications, home entertainment and vehicle components. It is among the market leader of flat panel TVs, washing machines, refrigerators and a variety of electronic home appliances. Apart from that LG focuses heavily on marketing and spends a large amount on product placement. LG not only advertises its products through a variety of channels, including traditional and digital media, but also through social media. Furthermore, LG has prioritized connecting with customers. It collects feedback from them in order to improve its brand strategy and experience. It is part of a move to build brand loyalty.