Nowadays, protection of environment has been one of the critical issues for human being.

Nowadays, protection of environment has been one of the critical issues for human being. The protection of our future must be realised only with the ensurence of preservation of nature. However, environmetal problems ranges quite wide from pollution of air, water and soil to destruction of nature as deforestation and desertification. Therefore, some say that individuals has no influence over the solution of these issues and that government and large companies must be attributed. In my opinion, all of them, that is, individuals, government and large commercial companies are responsible in improving the environment. I will discuss this in this essay. First of all, the influence of individuals is not negligible. The cumulative, mass opinion must play important role over its government in policy desicion. The government would lagislate against air/water pollution or destrustion of nature which in turn does not allow commercial companies act against law. If individuals are not concerned of environment, government would allow companies' commercial activities without any sanction against destruction of nature. In 1960s when Japanese economy was thriving rapidly, a lot of companies developed its factories and manufactured its product ignoring environmental effect. In the result, some companies caused serious pollution which killed thousand of innocent people. Now there are strict regulations in Japan to prevent companies from causing serious environmental problems. To sum up, all these three factors; observation of citizens, rule of law, action of company are indispensable for the improvement of environment. If even one of them is missing other two would not fanction.