Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

The responsibility of environmental conservation has sparked an intense discussion among the community. Some say that citizens could not pay any effort to help improve the situation while governments and big organisations can make a giant leap to alleviate the problem. In fact, we all should work collectively in different aspects of life to achieve the same goal. Individuals could be environmentally friendly and contribute in their daily lives. Recycling, replacing and reducing are great examples to demonstrate how we can play a part in protecting the planet. In our everyday lives, we can recycle papers, plastic containers, metal cans and so on. Besides, when we are doing shopping for groceries, books or clothes, we could always use reusable bags and buy goods with less unnecessary wrapping. With all these small actions, everyone in the society can make a change to conserve our natural environment. On the other hand, governments and large corporations could work on a higher level to enhance the environment. For example, many governments have imposed plastic bag levy to reduce its use and we can see some efficacy from this move. Also, companies could sell goods with less extra packaging and import fresh produces or goods from sustainable sources. Implementation of new laws by governments could make organisations do businesses in such a way that brings less harm to the planet. In conclusion, I disagree that only governments and huge corporations could make a change to preserve the natural environment. Instead, we should work and contribute together in both daily life, legislative changes and manufacturing processes to achieve environmental conservation.