It is generally accepted that families are not as close as they used to be. Give some reasons why this change has happened and suggest how families could be brought closer together.

Nowadays, people’s lifestyle has changed in comparison to the past and family members are not as close as they used to be for several reasons such as the economic issues and the growth of technology. Despite the fact that some would argue that this problem will correct itself overtime, in my view, there is much that can be done to address this problem constructively. The first reason that families are far from each other these days can be the staggering costs of life which enforce almost all family members to work hard even overtime to provide money and amenities for the family. The rising inflation rate affects all parts of people’s lives and living expenses such as accommodation, either purchasing or renting, eating products, clothes, and other necessities. People, therefore, have to overwork and they cannot find free time spending with their family members in relief. Besides, by the growth of technology, most people tend to spend their time talking to their friends on social media or surfing the internet. So, this keeps people amused and away from their families. One possible approach would be the government efforts and negotiations in order to hinder the day by day increase in prices; especially the price of dollar which has the significant and direct impact on people’s lives. This would certainly tackle the problem. However, measures like this would be considered as excessive and difficult to be done quickly. A more feasible approach would be time-management in using technology by family members. For instance, family members are to spend their time together after work rather than spending their time on social media or playing games on their gadgets. In conclusion, it is true that this problem will probably not be solved quickly. However, that is not the reason to avoid taking actions. If the government and people take appropriate actions in this case, this problem will definitely be solved overtime and families could be brought closer together again, I suppose.