Nowadays plastic money replacements such as credit and debit card are extremely popular, even more than banknotes and coins. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this

In this advancement of technological era, many people give preference to credit as well as debit cards for payment instead of paying through cash. I will discuss both the views and justify it in the following paragraphs. To begin with, there are plethora of benefits of having electronic payments. The first and foremost merit is that it is safe and convenience to use. To explain it further, people who do payment through cards, they do not have to bring a huge amount of money. It is easy to carry in your wallet and people do not have to worry about their money to be stolen or lost. People who travel to other country or any other place, card maked easy way to buy any products. For instance, Indian people who travel in Australia so they do not have exchange their currency in Australian dollars and without any money they buy any items for them by just using a plastic cards. Due to this it is very convenient and travel a whole journey without hesitating about they do not have money with them. Thus, it is beneficial for having a plastic cards for any transactions. On the other hand, one principle issue of having a electronic cards is vulnerable to fraud. To make it more clear, people who have lost their cards or stolen by the theft or hackers, they could have a financial problems. Theft and hackers can get the information and wiped out the account which has transferred through online and it is just a piece of cake for them tk hacking any account. Take a example of my uncle, he went on a trip 2 years back and lost their credit card and he did not aware about it. Hackers had stolen $5000 from my uncle's account. He came to know when he checked his passbook entry. Consequently, transaction through plastic cards has some demerits. In conclusion, although there are many advantages of transaction with credit and debit cards, it has some demerits and have to be very careful that it does not fall into a wrong hand.