nowadays people use social media to keep in touch or beware of news. do the advantages outwieigh disadvanatges?

Social media is the most popular and growing tool these days because of its user-friendly features. People spend a lot of time on online media platforms to connect. In this essay, I will outline the drawbacks of social media on the public’s day-to-day life, and why I feel there are far more significant advantages. Certainly, there are two main disadvantages of using a digital platform to keep in touch with people. First- of all, those who use these platforms regularly have no personal life because they share every single detail. It has been observed that socially active people, end up with obesity, especially the young generation. Another bad impact is that there was a time when people used to read national and international newspapers daily. Now because of different news sites, for instance, people do not know what news is fake or useful. On the other hand, when it comes to the positives of using social media it is a good choice and fastest way to communicate. If someone looks for a job, related to their field they can easily apply through different job portals that are easily accessible online. Linked-in and Shine-Jobs, for example, are the biggest social platforms to connect with a variety of recruiters. In addition, we can even call our loved ones via telephone or mobiles although seeing their faces are more exciting. For instance, Skype is one of the famous video call applications where we can connect with anyone instantly. In conclusion, even though there are few negatives of using social sites to communicate with others, there are positives too. In my view, using these platforms is also very useful when it comes to someone’s career and growth.