Nowadays people use a lot of plastic products freely without treating them properly every where, so it is harmful to human, animals and the living habitats. Write an essay at least 250 words about the problems and solutions to the situation given.

Plastic pollution has become a global concern and a crisis that the world has to face as our planet is drowning in plastic litter and microplastics since the industrial revolution. This essay will first indicate that environmental degradation is the biggest issue that stems from the misuse of plastic and then submits actions that must be taken on plastic pollution. The foremost problem caused by using plastics in an uncontrollable way is the accumulation of plastics which negatively affects the natural environment, specifically sea habitat. 73% of beach litter worldwide is plastic. Millions of marine creatures have died as a result of ingesting plastics. Not only the sea environment but also the ground is heavily influenced by plastics pollution. Plastic is hard to dissolve. Once it was thrown into the environment, it could be lasting in the ground for over centuries. And since it is durable, bio-degradability is not found in plastics. In truth, some imperative measures ought to be taken to resolve these serious issues. Practicing the 3R - reduce, reuse, and recycle is strongly recommended. That means we repurpose old plastics to make new products, for instance, melting down the unwanted plastics then make them into new things such as boxes and bags. Also, we reduce the consumption of plastic by using secondhand, environmentally friendly products and avoid plastic packaging. Moreover, education is an important thing that has to be operated to solve the prospective problems of plastics pollution. To conclude what has been stated so far, environmental pollution caused by plastics and its consequence is a challenging circumstance, but it’s possible to solve by some suggestions above. In foreseeable future, more and more nations will take the ability on taking action on plastics pollution.