In many parts of the world, families are smaller today. Is this positive or negative development for families and society

A generation ago, families used to be large with 6 or 7 members, but these days, there are 3 or 4 members in every 3 families. However, it can be beneficial for both government and parents. In this essay i will examine pros and cons of having few family members. Lets begin by looking good points of small family. Having 2 or 1 children is financially convenient for parents. Because they should spend money their child's education and provide them with food and clothes. Not all families can afford to this kind of commitments, especially, big families. That is why parents don't want to have many children. Another striking pros is that there will not overpopulation or sprawling and population of the town will not overcome with challenges when they are try to find work. Income of the jobs will be higher. Infrastructure of the city will improve. On the other hand, there are host of disadvantages of having small family is unsociable children. Children who grow up without siblings will become shy and quiet in the future. And some will have trouble with linguistic skills. Next huge cons for government is losing culture and language. If small number of people talk in specific language it may cause lose language. As a consequence culture of the country could die with number of population. Taking all things to consideration, there are both pros and cons of having small family. In spite of the fact that having a family with few members is financially comfortable and there will not overpopulation and sprawling negative effects shouldn't be overlooked such as shy and unsociable children and losing culture and language. Personally, I believe that drawbacks outweigh any benefits.