Nowadays people think that news channels and media media's provide wrong information whereas some people think it is positive.

Without any doubt, it has become evident that society is divided into two groups as per the distinct mindset of different people. Therefore, in the recent era, this has become a debatable issue whether the broadcast channels and media have detrimental impacts or undeniably beneficial effects on the lifestyle of human beings. This essay will shed light on these stated perceptions and discuss my point of view in the conclusion. On the one hand, owing to digital advancements, everything is available on the internet. News mediums and various media sources are using digital platforms to broadcast information. Due to their hectic schedules, Workaholic individuals tend to watch the news over their smartphones, and they are left with no time to cross-verify the data. As a result, The adulterated content and the biased coverage they watch to get familiar with what is happening inside the nation, they trust it without checking its authenticity. Hence, end up believing it. To cite an example, the farmers’ agitation that had happened immediately after the first wave of Covid-19 in 2020, Journalists from various broadcast channels, plays the role of an antagonist by modifying the facts in the government’s favour. It divided the nation into two parts and broke the unity that was prevailing before in India. On the other hand, it has so much to offer in terms of knowledge and safety. To clarify this notion, everybody can watch the things happening in the different areas of the world through live international coverages without even visiting them. Moreover, the native people can learn about the various laws that exist in countries to eradicate the menaces. For example, in the U. S. A in 2017, the story reporters, play a crucial role to help the local Police in catching the suspect who had killed five girls brutally. Thus, it is rewarding when the audio-visual platforms channelize the rights in a positive direction. In conclusion, although it is hard to ignore the adverse effects such as bisecting the communities in the nation. However, according to my perspective, the earlier mentioned telecommunication mediums play an essential part in helping people acquire helpful insights about other areas of different nations and making them aware of the rules and regulations.