Nowadays people prefer to watch sports on Tv rather than participating in it. Is it positive or negative development?

In the contemporary era, games are the predominant source of amusement and have become an indispensable part of human life. Subsequently, some individuals show their preference towards television sports despite participating in them in the real playground environment. It seems to me that this trend has some acceptable points along with detrimental effects. Tremendous drawbacks of viewing sports on television directly impact one’s life and future. Health issues, originally, are the fundamental outcome of watching games on TV abundantly. As individuals spend considerable amount of time in front of projector without any physical movement, due to which people’s gets eye strain and other stomach problems. Obviously, people do snack in front of large cinema screens which can be related to this approach very easily. For instance, consistent eating of food without any movement becomes the cause of obesity and other diseases. As a result, screen viewers become the victim of ailments. Additionally, lack of knowledge and practical skills are other major harmful aspects associated with this approach. By participating in sports, people can broaden their horizons of knowledge. To exemplify, online viewers are just watching the player’s actions, they are not capable to participate in games and are unable to obtain intense knowledge and skills which are required to be a perfect player for a team. Consequently, lack of talents and confidence force the individuals to stay at home because they are not enough capable to compete for competition occurring in the modern world. To follow through, watching sports on screen is a convenient way of entertainment. Saving of time and money, Initially, is the basic positive outcome of this trend. As people do not have to make extra efforts for traveling to reach at the exhibition place, which in turn saves fuel and time. In other words, screen viewers can watch sporting events any time of the day as they do not have to rely on the certain time when the event is happening. To sum up, to my mind, watching games on TV impacts human life relatively more adversely. Although some benefits of this trend make human life easier; however, the drawbacks of viewing online sports are unacceptable for mankind.