Nowadays people make new friends through social networks and internet chat groups. Some people think this is good. Others think face to face interaction is essential.

In this modern era, making friends through social media and other different internet platforms has become a heated topic of controversy. Some people believe, the feeling of physical interaction such as get togethers, physical meetings and face to face conversations could not replace artificial media. In my opinion, having different cyberspace networks is certainly a better way to keep in touch with friends and making new friends all over the world, having a friendly and pleasant meeting is the key to keep a relationship long lasting. Firstly, it must be admitted, technology and globalization have changed people’s mindset in different ways, such as thoughts, wishes and necessities. Many within the general public feel that using cyberspaces helps them out to keep in touch with new colleagues across the world easily with their limited time frame. Not only that, but also it allows most of them to get experience and connect with diverse cultures, societies among different age groups. For instance, if you need to make friends in another country, you may have to travel there which is very costly and time consuming. But with this technology evolution, it made it easy for people to get in touch with anyone, anywhere and anytime by using cyber applications such as Facebook, Viber, Skype, etc. However, It is true that each and everyone in this world is running here and there to survive the day in their busy schedule. Only very few people are lucky enough to keep company physically with their loved ones and friends instead of being internet buddies. Moreover, the most important thing about having physical meetings is people will be able to share and feel the actual feelings with distinct facial expressions, gestures while talking to each other. Mainly it gives the opportunity to trust someone as a friend not like cyberspaces. In conclusion, there are benefits and drawbacks from both making friends online and offline. However, in my point of view, an honest relationship can be gained from real world socialization is more significant.