Nowadays people live longerafter they retire. How does this affect individuals and society? What can be done about this? plwm

In this modern world, treatment system has advanced because of introducing new technologies in medical sector. As a result, the rate of elder people death has declined and they live longer even after their retirement. I believe that it can affect elders and society in some ways. In my opinion, living for many years may not prove to be enjoyable for most of elders. The retirement pension amount is not sufficient to cope with living expenditures. Getting older means, their health is deteriorating day by day which deprives their physical strength. These impacts make old people depressed because they can’t do what they want like the past. On the other hand, this issue can affect society too. Most of elders suffer from diseases like diabetes. Therefore, it put extra burden on governments shoulder to allocate huge budget for insurance sevices. For this purpose, authorities increase the tax which in turn affects all citizens. In response, governments should impose some rules and regulations to encourage companies to allocate proportion of their revenue on elder employees health services even after retirement. In my country, some famous companies spend money to check ups old employees and their family monthly. Moreover, authorites should have some back financial stratagies for retirements. They can support old people by choosing some shopping centers to give them discount for food and cloths. In conclusion, it is fact and we can’t do anything to eradicate this issue. Elders have right to live like others. However, they need to support financialy or even emotionally to have a comfortable life for their rest age.