Nowadays, People like to get update about latest news and information on internet rather than newspaper. Is this positive or negative development?

Nowadays, We are living in the age of state of the art technologies where internet is the astonishing invention of mankind, where accessing news on the internet is more fruitful than newspapers. The benefits are articulated in the ensuing paragraphs. Instantaneous news is the main advantage of online news. People can update themselves in the fraction of seconds with a single click. They do not have to keep waiting for the next day for the news. In other words, news from any part of the world can reach to any part within vary less duration. They can get updates while travelling, doing any work or at night hours also. Moreover, e-news proffers news in audio-video format which is easy to absorb. Furthermore, another benefit is that, it provides mobility as well as accessibility. Nowadays, smart phones have become inevitable part of human life because of affordability which combined with internet provides current affairs. Thus, user can get news updates round the clock and can access it from anywhere in the world. It also makes people to get news of the interested subjects. In addition to that, Online news is eco-friendly. As the newspaper is printed information on the paper the reduction in sell of newspaper saves paper and ink. Papers has made from the wood of the tree. consequently, it contributes to less usage of tree and diminishes the deforestation. It is fact that, trees are the lungs of the earth, it improves the air purity and decreases the rate of pollution. In conclusion, online access of news has a plethora of advantages both to humans and the environment. So, it is a positive development and people should definitely take advantage of technology for news updates.