Many criminals commit further crimes when they are released from prison, In your opinion, why do they do so?

Most offenders in the world today tend to commit a crime again after a break away from prison. There are many causes of this situation, however, steps can be taken to tackle this problem. In my opinion, many criminals commit crimes again because the punishment received is weak and lack of guidance from people around them. Firstly, penalties are not enough strength for the prisoners so criminals commit further crimes as soon as they are released from jail. One good illustration of this, today in Indonesia, prisons have quite comfortable conditions such as accessible, warm water, air conditioner, or delicious foods. Secondly, killers and thefts commit again crime after go out of prison due to a lack of advanced rehabilitation. For instance, it can be seen that the range of crime decreased the lowest proportions in the USA after psychological rehabilitation centers allocate in prisons. Thus, the government should be prudent about the proportion of crime and the range of repeat crimes. On the other hand, Many criminals require guidance from people around them, for guiding them in the right direction. Therefore, role societies are essential to developing and even guiding them after released from prison. For example, criminals are always overseen by their families or friends. So that, they will not perform criminality again. Hence, we should help supervising and guide the criminals after released from jail. To conclude, though there are quite a number of factors which encourage criminals to commit crimes again, I am of the opinion due to the punishment received is weak and lack of attention.