Nowadays people have too much of choices.

A wide range of everything seems to be ubiquitous. Although having ample options is advantageous, an abundance of choices can lead to a miserable life with regret. While agreeing with the notion fully, I also accept that having had plenty of selections has ultimately made consumers stuck in choosing. Indeed, the bright side of having massive selections is that people receive competitive offers. In other words, if consumers have a lesser amount of options, there will not be any competition over the products or services. For example, thousands of food items can be selected on the internet or in food aisles with various tastes, cultures, or spices. Hence, the choices lead to crucial opportunities of consumer life as the more selections, the stronger desires people can fulfill. Notably, the abundance of choices, however, has resulted in a perplexing psychological condition because of experiencing overwhelmed choices out of the vast majority of brands. Consequently, this may lead to dissatisfaction and self-blame with a regretted mindset. For instance, recent research unveiled that overloaded choices have made ''The paradox of choices''. This phenomenon becomes more apparent when we visit a coffee shop while trying to select a Starbucks type to order out of thousands of listed flavors on the menu; meanwhile, the inability to make the right decision may result in a stressed-out environment. As such, the higher the choices, the more pressure consumers will suffer. In conclusion, even though I am agreeable that we are highly facilitated with a tremendous amount of choices in every product or service we purchase in the market today, this privilege has indirectly influenced misery and unenthusiastic scenarios, which has adversely impacted consumerism.