Nowadays people have many health problems because of having bad eating habits. Obesity is one of them. What are the causes and solutions.

These days, people face a lot of health related issues due to having bad meals and a number of diseases occur becuase of this, besides, gaining weight fast is a huge problem. This essay examines the major reasons for this situation and possible solutions for that. First of all, modern people are used to take instant food as they are having a busy schedule whole the day, and forget about their health. So more and more people including children tend to have food such as short eats and meals with high protein and calorie which are not good for the body. Gradually they become chubby and face various problems. For an example, last year it was reported that many adults and teenagers had gained weight rapidly and became ill in Colombo area due to bad eating habits. Furthermore people like over eating without having any controll on their food, hence they get into difficulties. For instance, some parents don't care about the meals of their children and let them eat with their own choice, besides, they give their kids no any rules regarding eating. Happenning this for a long time causes not only chubbyness but also a range of body cancers. So, it is clear that having bad eating habits lead to a number of health issues. On the other side, still people have ways to get rid of this situation and get back into the right path. People can take sometime to grow some fresh vegetables and fruits in their own garden plus, they can get the help of their children because it can be a good method of teaching them the value of healthy food. Moreover, parents can prepare the meals of their kids by themselves and advise them for what they should eat and not to. To conclude, it is clear that various health problems come up because of unhealthy eating habits including obesity. So, if people keep some kind of limitation to their own meals which is good for not being overweighted, and have fresh vegetables and fruits as much as possible, it is easy to prevent a lot of health related issues including fattiness.