nowadays people have adopted an unhealthy lifestyle. why do you think this is? how could you this problem be solved?

In contemporary society, people are getting unhealthier day by day. The lifestyle changes play a key role in this issue. This essay will explore the problems associated with it and also offer solutions to deal with them in major cities of the world. Some of the most commonly cited reasons for unhealthy lifestyle includes food habits and lack of physical exercise. Specifically, the fast food joints like KFC, McDonalds and Pizza hut are found in every corner of the street and more and more people prefer eating at these restaurants due to their easy accessibility. However, the food at these restaurants is rich in carbohydrates, sugar and fat and eating regularly at these restaurants can cause health hazards like obesity and diabetes. Also worth noting is that due to long working hours and with no time to cook, people purchase processed foods from markets, which nutrients and can further cause unnecessary weight gain. In addition to poor food habits, people who work in offices for long haul get extremely tired to engage themselves in any form of physical exercise which further aggravates their health. Although, modern lifestyle can be challenging but solutions exist for each of the problems mentioned above. While considering the food habits, people should restrict eating fast food instead opt for restaurants that offer diet food. Moreover, processed foods can be replaced with healthy alternatives such as fresh salads, fruits and green leafy vegetables that are rich in vitamins and minerals. After a long day at work, consuming fruits could be a best snack option as it energizes body with the right nutrients. Now to resolve the issue regarding lack of physical activity, in between office timings people should take break after every hour and take ten minutes brisk walk which aids in burning calories and staying fit. Also, parking away from office and walking more adds to some physical movements during the day. To conclude, although unhealthy lifestyle is on the rise in major cities of the world but there are steps to resolve this issue which include changing food habits and incorporating some form of physical exercise in our daily life. If we are to stay healthy and live longer, we need to make changes immediately.