Nowadays, people get information through news and papers, but meanwhile are uncertain about the truth of these news. Should we believe the journalists? What qualities should a good journalist or a correspondent have?

Of late, news and papers are one of the major sources of information which are being accessed by people. However, it is believed by some that the authenticity of this is subjective. In my opinion, we ought to trust the journalists, provided they represent an authentic source and are unbiased. In addition, there are other qualities, which plays a vital role in defining a reliable journalist. We should have confidence in journalism but blind trust even in the case of reputable newspapers or any other source could be detrimental. Today, there are countless fake and satire sources that the public mistake for genuine sources. The study says that only 30% of readers access the details section of a headline. This plays an important role in making a large percentage of the audience believe a certain mindset. Thus, it is extremely essential for readers to validate the source and authenticity of every piece of news. A reliable journalist must be free from political bias. He should be un-favourable to any political party. side of a story. For example, He should not hurt sentiments of any particular community as the reader could belong to any race, caste or faith. Moreover, the Public must be aware of the true picture of an event and happening rather than fake or unreal. Furthermore, whenever possible, correspondents should strive for a balance in the news that could be acceptable for all age brackets. For Instance, it will be really difficult for children to develop an interest in the news if it only showcases violence and the negative side of society. Therefore, it is significant to be versatile and understand your audience. In conclusion, we should believe in journalist but in parallel authenticity should be checked as well. As far as a good journalist is concerned, one should be unbiased and versatile in personality.