Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates to get better job, other belief there are much wider benefits of university education for both indivisual and society. Discuss views and give your opinion

Majority of the pupils are striving for higher qualifications. It is often argued that, the sole purpose of university education is to pursue a desired post whilst, other believe that, having a professional degree is beneficial to both individual and society. I strongly concur with the notion that, the tertiary education helps in collective well being of society. On one hand, people believe that, getting higher education is the key to secure the best position. Because we are surviving in a competitive world, where competency of a person is judged on the basis of his degree rather than other qualities. However, I disagree with this opinion as, certainty to get a particular service not only depends upon knowledge, but also require technical skill and good previous experience in the specific field. For instance, a company dealing with information and technology will prefer to enrol a candidate, who had been working in the same field for long time, rather than a person who had recently graduated. On the other hand, some argue that, having a graduation degree contributes to personal and social welfare. I too agree with this, firstly, in big institutes one have to interact with so many different people with different mentalities, in addition, they have to overcome various challenges like financial and educational stresses. All aforementioned factors provide him an opportunity to learn grow as a person. Such a groomed individual in turn serves the nation and elevates the economy of the country. For example, India is well known for the best hepatic surgeons, all over the Asia, hence, people across the countries, visit them for the liver surgeries and transplant, in this way they earn individually and also add a lot to the country’s reserves. In conclusion, higher education not solely aim for perfect job opportunities, while, it is too helpful for people and country in order to built finances.