Nowadays people can watch performances(theatre, music concerts etc. )using the internet so there is no need to watch it live.

In recent years, the internet has made it possible to stream performances from anywhere without attending in person. I believe that people will continue taking the advantage of the advanced technology to entertain themselves, however people will never quit attending live concerts. On one hand, some people argue that the internet will replace live events. people are now able to watch many kinds of performances anytime on T. V and on their own devices for mostly free. For instance, people who are not lucky enough to get a favorite singer’s concert ticket can also enjoy the performance at home, the fact that it is affordable and an easy choice compared to going to a studium. Why do people still like to go and see live performances? There are some crucial aspects that distinguish live performances from streaming ones. When people attend the concert, they appreciate the value of the atmosphere of the arena and the magnificent sounds which surrounds them. In fact, research also shows that watching live performances could stimulate brain functions more intensely than watching the same one on T. V. , and it gives people an unforgettable experience which makes them desire one more time. This is why the value of live performances will not be replaced by streaming ones. In conclusion, Whether watching performances on T. V. or going to see them in person depends on one’s preference, however attending concerts could benefit people in many ways. In addition to this, once people experience watching a great live performance, they will definitely know the value of it and choose to go to a concert.