it is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance, for sports or music and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Geniuses are naturally endowed individuals who are gifted with talents. However, some people say that people withouth these gifts can be trained to be the best at whatsoever they desire. In my opinion, I believe humans can learn to be excellent at whatever they please. This essay will analyse both schools of thought. On the one hand, there are some special children born with inherent skills at particular activities such as singing or engaging in sporting events. This is because they undertake these tasks with little or no effort. Additionally, some of them have never been under anyone's tutelage to acquire knowledge about these things and, thus, perform excellently well while doint it. For instance, Salawa Abeni -a Nigerian musician- started her music career at the age of five. According to her, she has never attended a music shool. Nevertheless, she became a celebrity a tender age and still remain relevant today -fifty years later- in the entertainment industry. Hence, in-born understanding of things is real and ought to be celebrated, On the other hand, wisdom can be impacted into a child and they will perform beyond expectation. It is only possible if the person is willing and open to learn. Moreover, giving up should never be in the dictionary of such a man because quitters never win. For example, there are several doctors who have attained the peak of their career, althought they failed a few times back in school but they were determined to never give up on their dreams. This therefore was the propelling force which helped them reach great heights. In conclusion, even though people with congenital abilities are usually the best among their peers, geniuses can also be made but it requires doggedness and self motivation.