Today many children spend a lot of time playing computer games and little time on sports. What are the causes? What are the effects?

In today’s modern society, the concern of virtual entertainment has been receiving great attention. The fact that many teenagers allocate significant time for electronic games rather than physical activities. In this essay, some causes and effects of being addicted to games will be analyzed in more depth. Perhaps the main reason is students have a lot of leisure time and spending much time on computer games can kill a sense of boredom in the COVID-19 pandemic. It is clear that pupils can not move to clubs or parks to engage in outdoor activities. For this reason, it is inevitable that youngsters have the tendency to interact with computer games due to danger in society. Another factor that children spend little time on sports is a lack of open space and facilities to play sports. To clarify, governments are investing in the lands for building public construction like streets, stations, skyscrapers and so on without a green place for children, especially in the city. As a result, there is a great deal of housing and commercial development happening near playgrounds where people may play sports. The heavy reliance on digital games can lead to some detrimental consequences. To begin with, young people are so attracted to virtual games that they may have a variety of health issues such as short-sightedness and backache as a result of sitting in front of a computer screen. It is unavoidable that game addiction can be caused to underperform academically as they seriously impact on their career prospects. Another effect may be the temptation to participate in small crime or antisocial behaviour like stealing money to service for demanding play in games. In conclusion, due to some factors mentioned above, the increasing popularity of being passionate about electronic games is regarded as an alarming and worrying issue.