Prison is the common way in most countries to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution to provide people better reduction l.

In recent decades, criminality has always been part of the world, and the solution to contain these events was keeping criminals in prison. Some people argue that prisons are not effective and the finest way to avoid crimes would be providing education to these individuals. I strongly agree with this statement for criminals that commit minor events, not compromising anyone else l, and the reasons will be explained in this essay. Firstly, education is the best way to avoid crimes from an early stage and mitigate the criminal that will happen in the future, also, knowledge about law and crime will increase awareness to students for caring for each other. For instance, the school has a curriculum about law and the effects of crime, students will be taught and understand about the damages of crime for their lives and future, the kinds of sentence and legislation regarding crimes. Likewise, individuals that have a mental illness such as the trait of the psychopath, will get early treatment before endangering themselves and others. Secondly, those who have committed crimes and go to jail should provide them with rehabilitation (psychology consultation) and education. To exemplify, criminals in prison should be served aftercare to heal their mental, as well as teach them vocational training that they can take advantage of when they go out of prison. , because crime, such as thievery, happens as they do not have a job and financially unstable. To conclude, although prison is the common way to tackle the problem of crime, however, education is the finest solution to prevent increasing crimes in the future and I completely agree with the latter statement.