nowadays people are too obsessed with buying or acquiring material things such as expensive cloths or cars because they think that people around them will judge them based on what they possess.

In the modern world, things are getting more luxurious and many people have a great tendency to spend their money buying fancy materials because they think that they can get others' admire and respect when they are rich. From the point of my view, however, it is partly a correct idea because of two reasons I will describe in the enswing paragraphs. Fisrt of all, people usually judge others by what they have. All of us have a passion for welfare and lush living based on what is advertised in TV serials and films. Consequently, perhaps we unintentionally admire the way of living of rich people and regret what they have. This attitude brings about we respect the people that have luxurious lives and think that they are better than us. Therefore, individuals try to conduct pretentiously to get others' exults and feel happy. In addition, some people want to put their lives in a showcase to show their power and authority in this way. Individuals basically believe that if people have a large amount of money, they are powerful people. Then they try to obey them in an inferior manner. As an illustration, when I was studying bachelor I had two classmates named John and Joe. John had a very rich family. On the other hand, Joe had a moderate level of wellbeing. They were getting intimate in the university but John always behave in a condescending manner with Joe and want him to do exactly what he wants and unfortunately Joe did so because he thought that John in better than him due to his richness. In summary, in nowadays' world people tend to pretend they are rich to cause people to extol them or give them a way to treat with them in a condescending manner. Therefore, they feel that they are powerful and important when they are utilizing fanciful matterials.