Topic: Nowadays, over-enthusiatic parents place too much pressure on their children to do well at school. What are the reasons and how does this effect the children?

In modern society, unrealistic parents often put children under constant pressure to have a good academic performance. This essay will discuss the factor contributed to this tendency and its impacts on teenagers. First and foremost, parents tend to demand too much from youngsters on account of parents’ desire that their offspring would have a better life. Today, the world’s population is growing fast and there will be a significant increase in the demand for jobs that require a high level of employees. Therefore, as going to a high-quality school will be a stepping stone to youths’ careers, many adults force children to become high-achieving students to protect them from lifetime regrets. For example, Chinese teenagers are extremely occupied with studying due to unmet parental expectations. Finally, social standing is a contributory reason for this trend. In fact, accomplishments are the primary determinant of status. As a result, many parents monitor their children’s progress in order that they can brag about their teenagers in the future. Moreover, this tendency also has various detrimental effects on youngsters. Firstly, children might be suffering from a higher rate of mental illness. Nowadays, parents often place children at a greater risk of high levels of stress and anxiety because of their over-enthusiasm. This leads to a number of children commit suicide. Last but not least, this mindset results in juveniles’ misbehavior. Getting an excessive academic performance in a competitive society tends to increase the likelihood of cheating in examinations. Thus, although toddlers understand that this is wrongdoing, they still do that in order not to fall short of expectations set by parents. All things considered, children are under enormous pressure on account of several factors, and this causes negative outcomes to juniors.