Nowadays people are more willing to help people they do not know (for example, by giving clothing and food to people who need them) that they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Helping a person in need could be one of the best good deeds any human can intend do to. Unfortunately, individuals are deeply lost in their own lives without concerning others that are need. Personally, I disagree with such notion that in these days’ people are more willing to help others in that require help. First, individuals are sucked in their own lives for their own leisure and personal enjoyment that they close their eye on helping others. Therefore, they do not feel the need to get out of their comfort zone and change some lives by helping others, even if it is a small donation of clothes and food. For instance, I observe my own friends, they are young and only think of themselves. They easily pass the opportunity of helping a person in need, they through their clothes in trash not willing to donate them to a place that can present them to others in need. Or they simply through their left over foods in garbage without concerning it could feed a hungry person just because they do not care. Second, most fellows have the habit of closing their eyes or just simply looking away when they see someone begging for help. Moreover, they ignore these people when they are in a same environment with them. For example, in my country I witness child’s of labor working in the streets. Every time the emerge a car behind the traffic light, the car owners firstly lock their doors and then pull up their windows. They see that child, while they choose to ignore him or her; in some cases, they move their cars toward these children to force them move away from their cars. To sum up, we live in a world that the number of people who are willing to help others in need is reducing. Individuals are more concern about their own lives than others. Although, there are some people that have good intentions and they help others, nowadays there are only a few of them.