Nowadays people are less fit and healthy than they were in the past, which could affect their long term health. Why do you think this is? What can be done to solve this problem?

Inactive and unhealthy lifestyles have been a growing concern over the last decade. As a result, longevity rate is absolute low at this point. This essay will discuss the causes of people being unhealthy and weaker including their sedentary lifestyles and availability of convenience food. This essay will also suggest two solutions to this problem including less use of technology as well as consumption of less storage food. Firstly, the main reason for weakness and un-healthiness is an inactive lifestyle. In comparison to past, from work to our everyday life, technology has taken over to a great extent. As a result, we hardly move our muscles in our everyday life and hence become less fit and unhealthy. Video games, for example, has affected lives of children to such extent that there are concerns regarding the impairment of their reflexes due to the repetitive nature of hand muscles when playing video games. Secondly, people nowadays consume a lot of convenience food in order to save time for other chores. These foods are usually being stored for a long time hence these are not healthy by any means. For instance, a research from Harvard University suggests that eighty percent of convenience food consumers suffer from indigestion problem. Therefore, storage food and sedentary lifestyles impair our health to a great extent. On the other hand, limited usage of technology and availability of fresh food could solve this problem. If we can restrict ourselves from staring at the laptop monitor or phone display for a long time, problems such as eye strain or bad reflexes will reduce rapidly. A research from Deloitte, for example, suggests that office workers suffer from eye strain double as much as field workers. Secondly, government, as an advocate of social awareness should encourage preparing fresh food instead of consuming storage food. For example, they can impose a ban on unhealthy convenience food or restrict the amount of frozen food a customer can buy from the market. Thus, people can be benefited extensively if they restrict themselves from using too much technology and eat fresh food every day. In conclusion, unhealthy lifestyle has become a growing predicament in the recent past. This essay discussed how availability of convenience food and sedentary lifestyle can damage our health and how they can keep us away from being fit. This essay also suggested solutions including regular preparation of fresh food and less usage of tech devices.