Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid.

One of the biggest challenges human societies facing in the 21sh century is poverty. There is no doubt only financial aid can not break the poverty cycle in developing countries, in my opinion, developed countries should provide all different kinds of international aids which includes financial aids. It is clear that solving poverty requests all different types of support developed countries can provide. It is because the community can achieve a more balanced development over time with more well-structured aids. For instance, India not only received investment from America, but they also used foreign aid to developed their education system and that directly leads India to become a country with the world's second-largest IT industry. In contrast, if a country entirely depends on other countries' financial aid, it can only help to solve temporary problems which the citizens will continue to struggle in the future. However, the developing countries still need direct money support in the foreseeable future. This is due to the nature of the weakness of economic structure in the developing countries which cannot support their own people who will struggle every time there is a national crisis. For example, the UN has to provide financial aids for some African countries to prevent people from dying from a lack of basic life supplies, for example, food, clean water and medication. If there is no feasible financial help in place for the less unfortunate people in a developing country, there is a chance there are no people left after one pandemic. In conclusion, although other types of help from the developed country can empower the people to break down the cycle of poverty fundamentally by changing their industrial structure, financial aid can make sure people are better prepared in regards to crisis and have the chance to change their fate.