Nowadays people are extremely dependent on technology for communication, without which they feel banned from society. Although I do not completely agree with this statement but cannot deny to this argument entirely as well. In this essay, I will

Nowadays people are extremely dependent on technology for communication, without which they feel banned from society. Although I do not completely agree with this statement but cannot deny to this argument entirely as well. In this essay, I will illustrate my point of view, while analysing both sides of the argument. With the advance in technology, these days, it has been easier to communicate with friends and family, even those who are in the other side of the globe. For instance, with the facilities of video chat, call, and messaging through internet, we no more need to travel to discuss anything urgent or need to wait for days to get a reply from anyone. As a result, it has eradicated the communication gap to so extent that we no more feel away from family or friends. Moreover, it is a global home now and the new generation people have got so much addicted to this that on removing it, will certainly create a void in their life. In contrary to that, in my opinion, when human beings feel like controlled by tech, they try to get back control in their hands. Hence, they love enjoying days with nature and social groups, being offline. Not only that, because of extensive use of internet, people feel unnecessarily stressed and low as well sometimes. Children miss school work and physical exercises. To avoid which, they do plan minimum usage of technical stuff. In turn, which helps to maintain a healthy lifestyle. For instance, after I started facing migraine issue, in an early age, while studying, I had to adapt a planned utilisation of resources for health regain. In conclusion, I would like to add that, even though advanced resources add easiness and makes us closer than ever with the whole world, but it can never be comparable to human touch, that one can feel with close knit family and friends.