Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed. What is the reason for doing this? Is this a negative or positive development

In the modern world, parents always want their children to be successful with much force on them. There are some reasons to explain for this trend and this development has both positive and negative. The clear reason we can see that the world grows dramatically and young people have to be ready in every aspects to take advantages and get seccess. Futhermore, populations develop fast, in spite of increasing of jobs, but works have required high levels of employees. Therefore if children do not get degrees or professional cetificates, they will be difficult to get a good job, and parents have to put pressure for their children to get success in the future. Even they always ask their sons or daughters continually learn to get high scores to have ability to be able to apply to top schools. For example, my parents always ask my younger brother get high score in the test of the second seminar to be accepted into the best school in my hometown. This force is also good for children because they will try their best to study. And this maybe assure for them to be successful after they finished their study. By contrast, there are more negative points. Learning much without selecting will make young people get stress. Even if children lost controlling of their mind, these young people would suicide. Many parents chose carrer for their children when they had been a little baby and after they got the age schooling they just have learnt following what their parents want. And they will not have ambition with what they learn. Success not only comes from studying, but also comes from many other aspects like playing sport, doing entertainment, building relationships. For example, a friend of mine was a football star, but he just finished primary school. In conclusion, although putting pressure on children by parents for success in life there are various reasons behind this trend, I believe that it has postive development.