Nowadays, many people have to work longer time, and they feel stressful than before. What are the reasons? What can employers do to make their life easier?

Stress has absorbed the complete atmosphere of the workplaces, these days. Most of the employees are working day-and-night to wind up their work, which is making their life challenging in terms of their mental and physical health. This essay with delve into the possible reasons, which is sprouting the seed of stress in corporate life and some crucial steps that all employers should take to make the life of their workers stress-free. There are a plethora of causes behind a demanding work culture in an organization. To start with, the most common problem that is taking away the sleep of many employees is the unrealistic deadlines. Most of the managers don’t calculate the valid parameters for a deliverable, as a result, people working under them struggle to complete the task assigned within the timelines, to avoid any client dissatisfaction and escalations. Additionally, there are few resources, who feels stress due to the insufficient or incapable work they are assigned with. The trauma of not able to work the designated work, may be due to lack of knowledge or training is an ideal example for a person working under stressful circumstances. Besides, for an employer to have a productive and flourishing work environment, they need a stress-free workforce. First and foremost, the problematic areas should be analyzed and should work accordingly. If they diagnose, a particular deadline seems impossible to be met, they should revisit the plan and get a realistic timeline instead. Furthermore, the higher managerial structure should be able to segregate the work based on the skillset of the employees, to get a fruitful result. In Spain, for instance, a survey conducted by the Bank of Spain, reveals that their productivity has tremendously increased by 70%, since the time they have reconsidered the working capability of their employees. Adding to it, an unbiased evaluation in the year-end appraisals, will be like cheery on top. To conclude, even though there are many situations that make the work environment stressful, it is the employer’s responsibility to analyze the problem regions and minimize the differences to develop a calm and relaxed work ambience for the employees.