Nowadays parents are sending their children to trips abroad for educational purpose. What are the advantages and disadvantages of it?

It’s a new rising trend that many parents are sending their kids for trips abroad for educational purposes. This essay we will discuss the positive and the negatives of this trend. On one hand, children can gain exposure when they travel to a different country for study purpose. They get an opportunity to learn new language and witness different cultures of that country. For example, when a student goes to France, he gets a platform to learn French which is greatly beneficial nowadays, because mastering two international languages will be of great help for future endeavours. Moreover, he can also learn about various cultures that are practiced in that country. Children can also make friendships with their local peers and can build good relationships. On the other hand, it is imperative to assess whether these trips will be of great benefit, since they are massively costly. Indeed, the educational system are different in various countries and kids will find it difficult to cope. The syllabus of what children study in India are contrary to what they are taught abroad. For example, my cousin had moved to Australia from India along with his parents, and when he joined a school over there, he had faced various difficulties because of the different methodology of teaching. Because in India most of the subjects are focused on theoretical learning while, in Australia it was research and self-study based. To conclude, gaining foreign exposure is greatly acclaimed and helpful but the cost involved in gaining the benefits are humongous. Teaching system and subjects are different, and it’s a mountainous task for children to adapt to a new world.