Nowadays, online shopping is more popular than in-store shopping. Is it positive or negative?

Shopping plays an important role in people’s lives and there are various ways to do it. With the development of technology including the internet, a number of people prefer shopping online rather than shopping in a store because of its convenience. However, shopping in stores brings back benefits for the government’s budget and the consumers can have their own experience about the products. Although online shopping is more convenient, I believe that shopping in stores is a better choice. In this paragraph, I will write about the first advantage of in-store shopping. When a shop is open, the business needs to pay percentages of money for taxes. To put it another way, the government can earn an amount of money when a shop is open. From that, the budget of the government is increased and the government can use that money to improve the citizens’ lives including building more facilities and developing the services. The second advantage is that consumers can have personalized experiences. In other words, consumers can test on the products in stores which they cannot try when they are shopping online. For instance, when a woman goes to a perfume store, she can try every product and find the most suitable perfume for her while if she just searches on the web, she cannot know the aroma of each perfume. However, a large quantity of people love shopping online because it is convenient. People can save money and time while shopping online. Instead of waiting in queues, people can stay at home and put the product they want on the list. Aside from that, because they do not have taxes, the price of products can be lower than the stores, that is why people can save money from online shopping.