Some people believe that books are a relic of the past and should be replaced with computers. What is the reasoning behind this?

In this contemporary world, the environment is considered as the most important problem that people should be concerned about, as the reason to lower the pollution rate in the world, reduce and even cut the appearance of books out of our human life and lead to a low tree-cutting rate which help improve the environmental situation is genuinely vital. It is illustrated that, annually, a person is capable of reading up to 30 stories and contents and that equals manufacturing at least 270 billion traditional papers per year, whereas, the internet provides wide-ranging and eco-friendly e-papers that people can read whenever they want. Canada, for instance, has encouraged their people to read online for 5 years and their tree-cutting rate is 23% lower than the rest of the world, and that makes their environment assessed by experts that are more worth-living and fresher than others. Therefore, in order to reduce deforestation as well as environmental pollution, we need to limit book consumption and put online books into use.