Nowadays online shopping is extremely popular. Discuss the impact of it on the environment and on the people, who lost their jobs because of it.

E-commerce business is tremendously increasing around the world, because of this reason it has negative effects on the environment as well as on local business. This essay will mention the factors that are affecting to people and nature in the enlisted paragraphs. Apparently, there are two detrimental impacts on the environment. First and foremost reason, an extensive use of plastic. In other words, packaging of the products are wrapped in the plastic materials and that becomes difficult to recycle it. Since overusage of plastic materials in packing, it creates air pollutionand land depletion problem. A recent survey has been conducted by Climate Change Association reveals that more than 65% of plastic used for packaging, which generates 30% of air pollutation. Secondly, shipping and transportation of goods create a huge pollution in the atmosphere. This is because most of goods are dispatched from different parts of world that are transported by airplanes or ships, which generates carbon emission. Apart from this, they released harmful gases in the atmosphere that increase carbon footprints. Hence, plastic problem and the air pollution arise in the nature. Nonetheless, the most of people face unemployment problem owing to e commerce platform. The prominent cause for this is the local retailers face competitive market. To elaborate, there are variety of products available on the online, which make easy for people to places a order from their own place. Furthermore, ecommerce websites are flooded with offers that allure the masses, due to this local sellers find difficult earn. For instance, most of people purchase laptops from online website, which them a huge discount. A consequence of this local sellers do have more jobs. Thus, the competitive market is bigger problem for local traders. In conclusion, it seems that the online websites are blooming in the world. However, there are numerous deteriorated sides of ecommerce which have largely effect on environment and people.