Nowadays online shopping becomes more popular than in -store shopping. Is it a positive or a nagative development? Give your reasons and examples. Write an essay to an educated reader to discuss the effect of online shopping

It is true that online-shopping is more common than buying directly in the store and it is becoming a regnant trend in recent years. While some people consider it as a negative trend, I believe that it is an important and necessary development. On the other hand, there are a variety of ideas that the negative aspect outweighs the positive one. The paying tax would be harder to manage so the government could lose a lot of money because there are a lot of online shops are opened everyday even small shops. The market managements would find it difficult to know exactly how many online shops are activating. The second problem is that the quality of products is not guaranteed. For example, some customers complain that they received a product with low quality or even not the purchase they want. On the other hand, the trading on the online shops brings more convenient and reduce the emissions of CO2 from the vehicles. Nowadays, with the click of a mouse, everything people need will be served by door-to-door delivery. So people could stay at home, access to online shops on the internet and purchase something they like or even from the stores in another country. The second utility is that online-shopping could help to reduce the number of vehicles on the road which leads to restricting the traffic congestion. It will result in limiting the emissions of CO2 from the transport. In conclusion, the changing in the way trading in the society nowadays is a result of technology development, and I believe that this development is desirable.