many people choose self employed why might this be? what disadvantages?

In this contemporary era, business has gained a lot of attention among every individual. Many folks tend to run their own business instead of working for a private firm. This essay will discuss the cause for this phenomenon and explore the downsides of being self-employed. Firstly, the primary reason many choose not to work under other organization is the inflexible timings, where the leisure time is ripped off. In addition, new generation specifically youth, dream and look for a sense of fulfilment and achievement rather than just security in the company. Working independently helps to seek for a sense of management in time, money and space to produce better services and products. In addition, self-employment helps in achieving high and better accomplishments just like Steve Jobs and Simon Sinek who are the iconic examples of building their own enterprises on their own shoulders showing the world everything is possible with determination. Moreover, freelancer activities involve enormous experience along with diverse interaction with various associations widening their thoughts. On the other hand, self-employment is more challenging and have its drawbacks. A higher enterprises like Amazon and Apple will have a benefit of taking higher level risks. For instance, due to the pandemic Covid-19 massive disrupt has been created in both local and global markets, where larger organization can cope up, however, difficult for start-ups. Initially starting with a loan and income will be unpredictable, the financial burden will only be responsible on owners. Moreover, people working under high hierarchies will be getting prestigious salaries and elite trainings, leadership courses which cannot be fulfilled and afford to pay by start-ups. In conclusion, employment is the cornerstone in people's lives. Few choose the freedom and risk taking facing by self-employment and others like to enjoy contributing to different companies and utilizing their perks inside their enterprises.