Nowadays, older people who need employment have to compete with younger people. what problems does this cause, and what are the solution?

It is undeniable that the growing number of the elderly faced the younger employees in the workplace. This situation causing both – the younger and the older workforce. This essay will explore the effect caused by this phenomenon and also suggest some solution to cope up with such problems. There are several causing elements to the older people when competing with the younger one. The senior staff have a lack of knowledge around the latest technologies, and as a result they have to suffer with new technologies. They also hold the space for the new and young generation, who have knack for learning new technologies which can affect the productivity of organizations due to lack of advancements. On the other hand, Young generation also feel unmotivated and frustrated from their job because of experienced seniors. In other words, they are new in the field as well as they do not have any guidance to keep on the track of their job. For example, when company have to make an important decision, then they generally need an employee who have experience in particular task. And this is only the reason why every organizations hire the senior person to become a CEO of company. These problems can be solved by just taking simple steps. To begin with, the government should encourage the young staff to take experience from their seniors and authorities should allocate more money by giving pension scheme. Therefore, they do not have to find out the jobs in their retired life, also can enjoy their retirement. Lastly, organization should encourage the both age group to work in co-ordination, instead of discrimination of the ages. To sum up, competition between both age groups for the jobs will be remain, but some steps at government and organization level can help to lessen the severity of the situation.