Today more people are overweight than ever before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this? What are the main effects of this epidemic?

In today's word the people have started living arapid & growing life to utilize the maximum time they do not focus on the food they eat. People have started consuming processed foods, fat foods, Quick bites, etc leading it effecting their health problems. Today the world is facing various health issue like diabetes, obesity, cholesterol, blood pressure, etc. In this essay, we would be talking about the people gaining weight due to junk foods. Earlier days people use to have nutritious food, due to which our older people use to live more healthy life style. However, people have started livingsedentary lifestyle due to which they are prone to gain weight and other diseases. The biggest cause to obesity is due to the fast moving life. Many of us spends our majority of time in either working at office & children studying with other extra activity. Due to which we do not focus on our eating habits and even our children are deficient with useful resources like Vitamins, calcium, magnesium, etc. We also have started living life in the modern era which don't allows us to have the food on the specific timing or watching TV, playing songs by. The above effect also plays important role in having less nutritious food and leading to gain weight. Another main cause of this is nowadays the fast food companies spend millions of dollar in the advertisement, which leads to attracting people to have junk foods. Huge fast food joints like Mcdonalds, KFC, Dominos etc have good advertisements on TV, hoarding boards and the brands also uses attractive colors and pictures to attract the children. Due to which children prone to consume junk food but don't actually see that it will be effecting to their health, leading to be an obese child and gaining weight. In many countries the government has also put ban to some processed foods that are effecting badly to health issues. For example there are some countries who have banned the consumption of the processed or frozen foods which uses many preservatives, which eventually removes essential sources from the food. Though, many food joints out there still sells such foods that leads to gaining weight. There are few effects that are caused due to weight gain. The main health issue aftergaining weight in day to day life are breathing issues, felling lazy, joints pain, etc. The major diseases that are caused due to weight gain is obesity, diabetes, high cholesterol, blood pressure, asthma etc. We have seen that children nowadays have the diseases in very early age and the major factor is related to the food that they consume. In my opinion the government should be more strict with the food agencies. The food joints should have more nutritious food that the peopleshould consume. The government should pass the lawofminimum nutrition food contain for every packet that sells out in market. The another factor to add this is the people also need to take care of their own health consuming less processed food and have the own cook food. Even educate their own children as well and make them understand that the fast foods are not good for health. In conclusion, the major factor in gaining weight which is due to the eating habits leading to causing diseases, effecting on the health. However, it can be mitigated with more awareness and restriction from government. People also need to take their health seriously and should stop consuming the fast food and even educate to their children.