Nowadays news media is full of advertisements. Some think that they do not serve purpose. So advertisements should be banded completely in media. However others do not hold this opinion.

Nowadays advertisements can be commonly seen in every media than before. Some people point out; most of these advertisements are unreliable, serve no purpose and misleads the public. There are so many arguments and debates regarding the banning of media advertisements, as they have positive and negative impacts to society. In my point of view, it is better to impose an ethical guide line for media to concern when telecasting an advertisement than banning them completely. To begin with, it is very disturbing to see an advertisement in middle of a favorite prorgramme or a film. The emotional flow can be destroyed with the commercial which is unrelated to the prorgramme. This makes people irritable and wants to ban commercials to get rid of disturbances. Because of above facts “one break movies” or “no brake movies” are popular these days than before. In addition, most of these advertisements contain unreliable facts and fancy stories as younger generation get distracted easily. Parents may have embarrassing situations as their younger kids need to buy products which have showed in advertisements even in public. Nevertheless, it cannot be denied the advertising via media has positive impacts. Even though there are many apps and other ways to publish a new product to public, advertising through media is the most popular method up to date as media has vast audience with various age groups. Thanks to commercials in media, gathering information regarding a new product has become effortless. As media publicity has become an industry, they produce a large job market. This is an industry which makes economical profit, not only for companies but also to the government. In light of above facts, media advertisement has positive impacts than negative impacts to the society. So, in my point of view, these should not ban completely but should impose ethical guidelines to maintain the quality of the advertisement and reduce the level of disturbances to the audience caused by media advertisements.