Nowadays most people wear western clothing rather than their traditional clothes. What are the reasons for it? Is it a positive or a negative development?

Human has entered in an era of advancement where lifestyle has undergone dramatic changes and so is the taste of clothing. modern clothing has overshadowed the ancient clothing style quite significantly. This essay will throw light behind the reasons of this dramatic change multifarious reasons are there which forced human to jump to the modern clothing style. First and foremost, change is the order of the day. Human started from leaves and keeps on inventing clothing style according to his need. As now we are leading into an advance era, it has been need of hour to wear fancy clothes and current dressing style actually is quite fancy which has forced new generation to adopt it. What is more, traditional dresses were not that comfortable as compare to current dresses. The cloth being used in old dresses was not of high quality and they used to be a bit much long in size which made people to put them on back seat. For instance, Indian traditional dresses used to cover whole body along with face which was not comfortable especially during summers. I strongly believe that the change that world has experienced from traditional clothing to modern clothing is quite satisfying and positive. A human should wear whatever he feels comfortable in and modern clothing development is quite comfortable and fashionable To recapitulate, clothing reflects one' s lifestyle and the attitude that one posses toward life. Since human has modernized almost with everything, modernization in clothing was also needed and adapting modern clothing was absolutely a fare call