Nowadays most people are not as fit and active, as they were in the past. What are the main causes of this situation? Suggest some possible solutions.

Within the digital era we live in today, acquiring information about other nations became easier than decades ago. The internet has shrunk the whole world and eased the process of getting knowledge, which drove me to argue that travelling abroad is unnecessary, whereas knowing about foreign cultures could be achieved by surfing different websites. In this essay, I will explain my idea, supporting it with salient examples. To commence with, choosing to travel is usually exorbitantly expensive and takes a long time. This can be seen, for example, in the flying to Indonesia, in which the air ticket would cost around two thousand riyals per person in addition to the daily expenditure there; moreover, it is an eight-hour-flight from Saudi Arabia, where I reside. Hence, if attaining information about foreign countries via the internet is replaced by visiting them, it would be waste of money as well as space. This means that such means to acquire knowledge is not the right course of action, from my perspective. In stark contrast, however, it can hardly be denied that, nowadays, individuals could attain countless pieces of information about other countries freely in short time. Take, for instance, Mohamed Elsayed blogger, whom imparted a multitude of culture and life aspects about Indonesia within just hours through his free YouTube channel. In fact, this unpaid and easy-to-access platforms are deemed as an irreplaceable chance to save both money and time. Therefore, had it not been for these complementary web-based sites, which explore faraway places in details, illustrating this with photos and videos, high deal of money and time would have spent to reach this content. By way of conclusion, the advent of technology paved the way for its users to be abreast of an array of information pieces by merely clicking on search buttons. Thus, I wholeheartedly believe that these effortless and affordable routes of getting knowledge about other cultures substituted, firmly, other traditional ways such as travelling.